Changeover to Digital TV

Posted: June 19, 2009 in Uncategorized

The long anticipated changeover to digital TV is finally here.  Now if the subject could just suffer a quick death I’d be quite happy.  I’m sick and tired of hearing about this damn conversion.  Last time I checked TV was not a necessity – it’s a luxury.  The fact that $2 billion has been spent to provide converter boxes to people that don’t pay for cable or satellite service is just pathetic!  That’s $2 billion of our tax dollars pissed away.  We sure couldn’t have used that money for something worthwhile I guess, like actually helping people in need.  Oh right, TV is a need these days.  Whatever.  I enjoy watching HGTV, the DIY channel, and some shows on TLC, but you know what?  If my TV suddenly stopped working I’d be fine.  It wouldn’t be the end of the world.  I wouldn’t all of sudden keel over and die.  Life would go on.  For the estimated 12 million homes that don’t have converter boxes I have some advice for you…visit your local library.  Try reading a book for a change.  Oh, and quit whining about the digital conversion.  The world isn’t against you or out to get you.  If you can’t afford cable or satellite then you don’t get the luxury of watching TV.  Plain and simple.

Comments
  1. Kaye says:

    Great first post! I can’t believe you FINALLY have a blog–I’m so proud of you. And I can’t wait to read all of your RANTS 🙂

Leave a Reply

