Nothing Stands in the Way of His Beer

Posted: August 10, 2009 in Uncategorized

Dennis Cretton does not have a valid driver’s license.  It was revoked because of a DUI conviction. But that didn’t stop him from driving to a gas station for more beer – while drunk. He apparently figured that it would ok to drive his riding lawnmower to get more beer. He was arrested and charged with felony aggravated driving under the influence.

Seriously, I can’t help but laugh at this. There’s nothing funny about drunk driving. That’s not what’s funny. What makes me laugh is picturing some dumbass driving his riding lawnmower down the street. I mean, come on, that’s something you see on TV, not in real life. I wonder what went through the minds of the people that saw him. And can you imagine the look on the clerk’s face as he sees some idiot pull up on his riding lawnmower and come into the store for beer? Seriously, if I was driving and saw that I’d have to pull over until I was able to contain the laughter and compose myself. And how drunk do you have to be to think it’s ok to drive your riding lawnmower to the store for beer?

Leave a Reply

