What Else Have You Got in There?

Posted: August 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

Here’s something you don’t hear every day. George Vera, a rather obese 500-pound man in Texas, was arrested for selling illegal copies of CDs. Police searched him when they arrested him, and he was searched again at a city jail and a county jail. They all missed something though. During a shower break Vera informed officials that he had an unloaded 9mm pistol hidden in his rolls of fat. Yep, you read that right. He had a gun hidden in his rolls of fat.

As much as I think that the gun should have been found during the searches, I can kind of understand why it wasn’t. I mean, come on, would you really want to lift up each and every roll of fat on someone while searching them? I wouldn’t. Of course, it’s not my job to do so, so I don’t have to worry about that. I feel bad for anybody in that position that has to do so. That’s a really nasty job.

Leave a Reply

